In April, I Gathered Seven Like-Minded Colleagues and Formed Da Vinci High School

davinciplan

Reposted from the Center for Teaching Quality:

““When are you going to open your own school?” It was January. I’d left a school I had worked at for six years because it had lost sight of its mission, and I had just started at a new school where I was miserable. A colleague from my previous school had come to visit and asked the question. I laughed, and our visit continued.

Now it’s July, and I’m working to open my own school. Every time I say it aloud, I think, “How ridiculous.” And yet, every time I think, “ridiculous,” I also feel that it’s the right thing for me to be doing. Every time I say it to someone else, they respond, “Of course you are! How can I help?”

So from “When are you going to open your own school?” to today, I’ve put these ideas onto paper and have a plan to open a school that combines all of my learning. I’ve found my passion and possibility and hope to build a school where others find their passion and possibility…”

Read More….

Share your thinking!

