There They Go

“What I saw yesterday, I don’t see in school!” Jon Harper @Jonharper70bd shares is reflections on taking a class trip with his daughter, and why every day in the classroom can’t create the excitement and enthusiasm he took in on that day. Agree? Disagree? What are your thoughts? 

tRIP1

Yesterday was sublime! I got to spend the day with my daughter and two of her best friends. I was their chaperone as their class took a trip to the local zoo. And while I may have been the chaperone, they were the ones that gave me the education.

Watching children, up close, simply enjoy life and being with one another made me wonder if maybe we should start looking after them less and let them look after us more. We have so much to learn from them! I was taking mental notes the entire time, and it was overwhelming! The sheer joy in just being was beautiful! What I saw yesterday, I don’t see in school!

Why not?

What is more important than friendship, caring, happiness, and love of life?

trip3

This trip involved no bells and whistles. Nothing fancy and no tour guide. To be quite honest, we were able to see all of the…

View original post 266 more words

Share your thinking!

